Japan is Calling

Here are some posts at the Desiring God blog that were brought to my attention:

Part 1, Part 2, Part3.

Michael Oh speaking at the Desiring God National Conference (here) was the means by which the Spirit of God moved in my life to direct my heart towards the people of Japan for long-term missions. In reading these short updates I found myself convicted to the point of crying for my lack of focus on my calling in relation to the people of Japan. I am still majoring in Japanese at CSULB but I have recently seen the work as a chore that will enable me to get out of college sooner so I can “get on with my life”. These posts have been used by God to bring my perspective where it needs to be and to reinvigorate my pursuit of both spiritual growth and educational focus and drive. Prayers would be appreciated for the people in Japan, the teams working on CBI and the ministry opportunities that would be presented by God for the OPC to continue to get involved through our missionaries already serving there.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

